Coconut Pecan Oatmeal Muffins (flourless)

I guess we can come to the conclusion that if there’s a way to put oats in it, I will. After last week’s French toast muffins got me feeling all tingly inside, I decided to make some Coconut pecan Oatmeal Muffins.

IMG_0164

They are dairy free, vegetarian and gluten free friendly. Less 8 ingredients and ready in 25 minutes. It doesn’t get much easier than this.

I know moist is a word that grosses most people out but these muffins are moist (ew) and have a crumbly sweet cake consistency. The mixed of the coconut milk, honey pecan coconut butter (thanks to Essentially Coconut), honey and oats are just want my sweet tooth craves in the morning or when I need my post lunch snack. I also smeared some peanut butter on them, but you can do jelly, butter, anything!

IMG_0166

This recipe only makes about 8 muffins so feel free to double it up to make a larger batch. You can store them in the fridge for 5 days or freezer for months if you don’t want to eat them all at once (but you probably will!)

Ingredients:

  • 2.5 cups of old fashioned oatmeal
  • 1 cup of unsweetened coconut milk
  • 1 egg
  • 4 tablespoons of essentially coconut honey pecan butter
  • 1/4 cup of honey
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • Splash of cinnamon

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees and grease your muffin tin with coconut oil. Mix together all ingredients except oatmeal in a medium mixing bowl. Once they are mixed together, then add oatmeal one cup at a time.

Gently scoop the mixture into each muffin tin and place in oven for 20-25 minutes. You want them to be golden around the edges but don’t over cook them so they don’t try out.

Enjoy! Xo, Rach

