Sweet Almond Coconut Date Balls

Sweet Almond Coconut Date Balls. Now that’s a mouthful right there. I was craving something coconut-y like crazy today. I wanted to make a sweet treat or snack that would satisfy my craving but still have some nutritional benefits, which led me to my new balls.

Now you probably have been seeing ball recipes all over Instagram or on blogs. Balls are in what can we say (plus it’s funny to keep saying balls). The best part about making them is you can really get creative and keep things exciting.

Essentially Coconut was sweet enough to send me a sampler pack of their amazeballs coconut butters. Go over to their website and check them out. I recommend each and every flavor as I have already ate them all (oops!).

IMG_0154

These balls are made with 4 ingredients:

  • 1 cup of dates
  • 3 tablespoons of essentially coconut sweet almond butter
  • 1/2 cup of old fashioned oatmeal
  • 2 tablespoons of chia seeds

Blend the dates together until they are broken into small pieces. Then add the rest of the ingredients and blend until it looks like a dough consistency.

Next roll up your sleeves and scoop out a spoonful of the dough and roll it into a ball form. Put all the formed balls onto a parchment lined tray and pop them into the freezer for 45-60 minutes. Remove from freezer and put in Tupperware and then you can store in your fridge or freezer (personal preference)

Enjoy! Xo, Rach

