Nut Butter Banana Sammy’s

Sometimes I find myself in a snack slump. Eating the same thing everyday because I’m in meetings straight through the mornings and afternoons and grabbing the same thing I usually snack on just because it’s easy. Today I had sometime to prepare a fresh snack and not have to rush on to the next task of the day. So, I made Nut Butter Banana Sammy’s. They are SO easy, healthy and super quick to make.

I used Justin’s Maple Almond Butter and my last perfectly freckled banana. All you have to do is peel your banana and slice it in 1/2 inch pieces. Smear your favorite nut butter on one banana slice then top it with another. One banana made about 8 mini sandwiches for me (I ate half of it before I realized this may be a good blog idea for everyone – oops!).

I sprinkled some cinnamon on top and popped them in my mouth. So yummy, filling and nutritious. I love finding a new snack I can prepare quickly and can share with you!

You can use any nut butter you want for this too – peanut, almond, cashew, even Nutella.

Enjoy! xo, Rach

