Honey Bee Overnight Oats

So there are always some controversies about honey. Until recently, naive Rachel did not know that honey wasn’t vegan (oops). I’m not someone who ever keeps honey in the pantry since I don’t usually like the stickiness and consistency of it so the whole non vegan thing was a shocker to me. Apparently some vegans do still eat honey but others are strongly against it. I’m all about doing what’s best for YOU and what you like so if you like honey, you’ll love this recipe. If not, I’m sorry but this overnight oats recipe is the bee’s knees.

A few weeks ago my throat was a killer and decided to add some honey to my tea for the magic touch it’s supposed to give. Then I figured why not put it in my oats (like I say with almost anything I keep in the house).

IMG_0074

For all you honey lovers out there, here is my recipe for Honey Bee Overnight Oats:

  • 1/2 cup oatmeal (I used Old Fashioned Oats can be gluten free too)
  • 3/4 cup of coconut milk (you can use any milk you like)
  • 1 tablespoon of chia seeds
  • 1/4 cup of honey
  • 1.5 tablespoons of Justin’s Honey Peanut Butter
  • Dash of cinnamon

Mix together oatmeal, milk, chia seeds and cinnamon. Let them sit overnight in your refrigerator. The next morning add the honey peanut butter and honey. I highly recommend microwaving the peanut butter and honey for about 10-15 seconds so it softens and can mix easily.

Enjoy babes! xo, Rach

