Oatmeal Cookie Overnight Oats

That’s right, Oatmeal Cookie Overnight Oats. And no I didn’t crumble an oatmeal cookie into my oatmeal and call it a day (even though that would be really good). My Oatmeal Cookie Overnight Oats are a healthy way for you to enjoy one of your favorite cookies in a nutritious and wholesome form. I’m sensing some chocolate chip, snickerdoodle, maybe a sprinkle cookie oats recipe coming soon? A sprinkle cookie oatmeal recipe would make my childhood dream come true.

IMG_0071

This morning I woke up craving a cooke for breakfast. Now I try to listen to my body’s needs to satisfy my cravings but a cookie for breakfast? Come on Rachel, that is not okay unless it’s your birthday or something. I looked in my pantry at my endless supply of oatmeal toppings and created what I am calling Oatmeal Cookie Overnight Oats.

Here’s the lowdown:

  • 1/2 cup oatmeal (I used Old Fashioned Oats)
  • 3/4 cup of coconut milk (you can use any milk you like)
  • 1 tablespoon of chia seeds
  • 2 tablespoons of Justin’s Vanilla Almond Butter
  • 1 tablespoon of raisins
  • Sprinkle of cinnamon

Mix together oatmeal, milk and chia seeds. Let them sit overnight in your refrigerator. The next morning add the vanilla almond butter and raisins. I like to microwave the almond butter for 10-15 seconds so it softens, it’s not as easy to mix as peanut butter. Sprinkle some cinnamon on top and enjoy!

xo, Rach

