Double Chocolate Oats

For those of you that are close to me, you know how much I love dark chocolate. It is a staple in my diet as I am constantly craving something sweet. I am not someone who could fully cut out sugar, though I do see the appeal and health benefits of doing so. That 3:00pm afternoon slump we all hit at work when you’re supposed to have anything but sugar, I typically reach for a Justin’s dark chocolate PB cups, KIND bar, quest bar, anything that has chocolate and a sweet & salty mix. Maybe one day I will change my mind, but until then I will continue to go about my chocolate addiction. I figure I do so in the healthiest way possible, right?

So now to the Double Chocolate Oats.

IMG_0068

This may be one of the easiest Overnight Oats recipes yet. I took my Original Overnight Oats recipe and added some chocoately goodness to it. Now remember that each time I make oats the measurements vary. It depends on if I want them thicker and how hungry I think I will be the next day.

Here’s the breakdown for my Double Chocolate Oats:

  • 1/2 cup of old fashioned oatmeal
  • 3/4 cup of unsweetened coconut milk
  • 1 tablespoon chia seeds
  • dash of cinnamon
  • 2 tablespoons of Justin’s Chocolate Hazelnut Butter (can use Nutella or any other chocolate nut butter too)
  • 1 tablespoon of carob chips

Add oats, milk, chia seeds and cinnamon together into a mason jar or tupperware. Mix well and place in refrigerator overnight. The next morning add Justin’s Hazelnut Butter and carob chips. Mix it all together and enjoy!

xo, Rach

