No Bake Nut Butter Bites

Yes I use oats for things other than making bowls of oatmeal and jars of overnight oats (shocking I know). I have been making these No Bake Nut Butter Bites as a snack for when I need something sweet during the day. They are so delicious, super easy and adaptable to your liking. Not to mention they are healthy, satisfying and have the nutrients you need.

They tend to go very fast in our refrigerator as they are a huge crowd pleaser. They can be made nut-free too if you want to use sunflower butter instead of almond or peanut. They stay fresh for up to 1 week and take me approx 10 minutes or less to make. Maybe I should call them No Bake Miracle Bites?

Here’s the low down on No Bake Nut Butter Bites:

  • 1 cup of oats (old fashioned, quick oats, gluten free, anything)
  • 1/2 cup of nut butter (I usually use Chunky Peanut Butter)
  • 1/3 cup of honey
  • 1 tablespoon of chia seeds
  • 1 tablespoon almond flour (or any you prefer)
  • Optional: chocolate chips, flaxseeds, nuts

Mix all ingredients together in a bowl. Place the covered bowl in the refrigerator and let the ingredients form together for about a half hour. Once refrigerated roll into small bite size balls. Place into airtight container and enjoy for up to one week.

xo, Rach

