two-ingredient ‘nanner oatmeal cookies

Yup I promise you read that caption right. I have made two-ingredient cookies using just bananas and oatmeal. Does it get healthier or easier than that? I don’t think so!

These cookies took me about 15-20 minutes to make. They are super easy and a delicious snack or dessert. I didn’t use any sugar, oil, butter, baking powder – nada. Pretty crazy if you ask me but just go with it.

Here’s what you need:

  • 2 overripe bananas
  • 2 cups of oats (I used my old fashioned oats – you may say I am slightly addicted)

If you want to spice up your cookies feel free to add any of these:

  • cinnamon
  • vanilla extract
  • chocolate chips
  • peanut butter chips
  • walnuts

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees. Take your 2 cups of oats and put into a food processor or NutriBullet. Blend those babies until they are the consistency of flour. Mash up your overripe bananas in a bowl. Add the oat flour in slowly and mix well. Spray your cookie sheet so the dough doesn’t stick. Gently place your desired size cookies onto the sheet. I did about 1/3 cup each. Should make about 15-20 cookies.

Let them cook in the oven for about 9-12 minutes but check and make sure they are to your liking. The best part is nothing can be undercooked.

Store these in a refrigerator when you are done snacking. Since they are made with bananas, we need to keep them fresh.

Enjoy! xo, Rach

