Mapley Almond Overnight Oats

If you don’t like or can’t eat almonds I am forewarning you now that this post is dedicated to an all almond overnight oats recipe! Not to worry, it’s only one recipe.

Maple Almond Overnight Oats mmmmmm. Just saying it makes me want to make another bowl of this oatrageous breakfast . But seriously these oats are nothing short of fabulous and yummy in every way. They have an extra crunch to them, tons of vitamins and nutrients since we all know how great almonds are for us.  Almonds can reduce cholesterol, give us some of the healthy fats we need, provide extra boost for our brains, lower the rise in blood sugar and can help prevent heart attacks. Why don’t we just call them the miracle nut?

This isn’t one of my everyday bowls as I do eat a lot of nuts and nut butters throughout the day but it sure is one of my favorites.

Here’s the low down..

Maple Almond Overnight Oats

  • 1/2 cup of old fashioned oats
  • 3/4 – 1 cup of unsweetened almond milk (depends how thick you like it)
  • 1 tablespoon of chia seeds
  • Dash of cinnamon
  • Handful of raw almonds (I get mine at Trader Joe’s)
  • 1-2 tablespoons of Justin’s Maple Almond Butter (holy amazeballs)

Mix together your oats, milk, chia seeds and cinnamon. Now this is where YOU get to choose what to do. Either you can add the almond butter and raw almonds before refrigerating overnight or you can wait until the morning when you want to eat them. For me it depends on if I am rushing the next day or if I will have having a leisurely breakfast and can add the almonds and Maple Almond Butter then.

IMG_0009

Enjoy! xo, Rach

